Faculty and Staff

Dr. John Hurtgen

Dean, School of Theology
Professor of New Testament & Greek
(Appointed 1992)

Ph.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.Div. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
B.A. University of Louisville
Office: DH 125
Bio Page
Email: jehurtgen@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Dwayne Howell

Professor of Old Testament & Hebrew
(Appointed 1999)

Ph.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Th.M. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.Div. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
B.A. Campbellsville College
Office: DH 124
Bio Page
Email: jdhowell@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Scott Wigginton

Professor of Pastoral Ministries & Counseling
(Appointed 2004)

Ph.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Th.M. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.Div. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
B.A. Western Kentucky University

Office: DH 126
Bio Page

Email: sewigginton@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Shane Garrison

Assistant Professor of Educational Ministries
Director of Theology Online
(Appointed 2008)

Ed.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.A.C.E. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.Div. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
B.S. Campbellsville University
Office: DH 122
Bio Page

Email: msgarrison@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Joe Early, Jr.

Assistant Professor of Theology
(Appointed 2009)

Ph.D. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.Div. Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
B.S. Cumberland College
Office: DH 123
Bio Page
Email: jeearly@campbellsville.edu
.

Dr. Twyla Hernandez

Assistant Professor of Christian Missions
(Appointed 2011)

Ph.D Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
M. Div. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
B.A. Middle Tennessee State University
Office: DH 116
Bio Page
Email: tkhernandez@campbellsville.edu

Mrs. Sherry Bowen

Theology Administrative Assistant

Office: DH 127
Email: slbowen@campbellsville.edu

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Current Associate Instructors

Dr. Steve Dwinnells

Introduction to Old Testament Study
Introduction to New Testament Study
Ph.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Email: Steve_dwinnells@kyfbins.com

Dr. Tony Hough

Pastoral Ministries
Ph.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Email: jthough@campbellsville.edu

Rev. Fred Miller

Christ and Culture
M.Th. Campbellsville University
Email: flmiller@campbellsville.edu

Mr. Joe Niekirk

Christ and Culture
M.A.  Asbury Theological Seminary
M.Th.  Asbury Theological Seminary
Email: jrneikirk@campbellsville.edu

Mrs. Jennifer Garrison

Spiritual Formation
Introduction to Christian Evangelism
Women in Ministry
M.A. Christian Edu.  Southwestern Bapt. Theo. Seminary
M.A. Evangelism  Southwestern Bapt. Theo. Seminary
Ph.D. (candidate) Family Ministry  Southern Bapt. Theo. Seminary
Email: jrgarrison@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Michael O'Neal

Introduction to Old Testament Study
Introduction to New Testament Study
Ph.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Mr. Joe Bennett

Christ and Culture
M.Th.  Campbellsville University
Email: jrbennett@campbellsville.edu