Undergraduate

Campbellsville University offers a wide variety of education certification levels and content areas.  To receive certification in your chosen area, you must complete your program of study, complete student teaching and pass the required Subject Assessment exams required by the Kentucky Education Professional Standards Board.

Certification is available in the following grade levels/content areas:

  • P - 12 Content Areas Available 
  • Elementary Education P - 5:  Interdisciplinary
  • Middle Grades Education 5 - 9:  English, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies
    Students may choose Option 1 (one content area) or Option II (two content areas)
  • Secondary Education 8 - 12:  Biology, Chemistry, English, Mathematics, Social Studies
  • P - 12:  Art, Health, Music, Physical Education, Special Education, Spanish
  • ESL Endorsement
  • Environmental Education Endorsement

P - 12 forms/documents can be found by clicking here

Admission Requirements
Traditional Undergraduate Program

Candidate Assessment Point - CAP 2:  Admission

  • Transcript, 2.75 GPA
  • Prospective students must pass the CASE (Core Academic Skills for Educators) examination to be eligible for admission to the School of Education.
  • CASE Study Guide
    • CASE:  Reading (5712) Passing score of 156
    • CASE:  Writing (5722) Passing score of 162
    • CASE:  Math (5732) Passing score of 150
    • Campbellsville University CASE Study Guide  1415
  • English 111 - C or above
  • English 112 - C or above
  • MAC 120 or MAC 140 - C or above
  • TB Screening
  • State Criminal Background Check
  • Code of Ethics
  • Personal Autobiography
  • Pre-Professional Growth Plan (PPGP)
  • Entrance Interview

 

 

Undergraduate Education Advisors:

P - 5 Elementary Education

   
         Dr.  Dottie Davis (A - L)
dldavis@campbellville.edu
270.789.5090
         Dr. Carolyn Garrison (M - R)
cagarrison@campbellsville.edu 270.789.5284

 5 - 9 Middle Grades Education

         Dr. Chuck Hamilton (A - L)
clhamilton@campbellsville.edu
270.789.5166
         Dr. Robin Magruder (M - Z) rlmagruder@campbellsville.edu 270.789.5139
 

5 - 12 and 8 - 12, Middle and Secondary Education

   
         Ms. Susan Blevins
smblevins@campbellsville.edu 270.789.5345
         Dr. Lisa Fulks lrfulks@campbellsville.edu 270.789.5241
 

P - 12, All Grades Education

   
         Mr. Don Cheatham (Art, Music, Health/P.E/Spanish/ESL)                       dcheatham@campbellsville.edu 270.789.5505
         Ms. Norma Wheat (Special Education)
nrwheat@campbellsville.edu 270.789.5169

 IECE, Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education

   
        Dr. Sharon Hundley (Undergrad and Post-bac) slhundley@campbellsville.edu 270.789.5503
        Dr. Marilyn Goodwin (Sophomore and Somerset)
mggoodwin@campbellsville.edu 270.789.5168
        Mrs. Ellen Hamilton-Ford (Freshmen and Somerset) ehford@campbellsville.edu 270.789.5477
        Mrs. Donna Fohl (Louisville and Elizabethtown) dbfohl@campbellsville.edu  
        Ms. Phoebe Williamson (Louisville and Elizabethtown) prwilliamson@campbellsville.edu 502.753.0264

 Post Baccalaureate

   
       Dr. Beverly Ennis bcennis@campbellsville.edu 270.789.5344

For more information, please contact us at:

1 University Drive, UPO 791
Campbellsville, KY  42718
1.800.264.6014, ext. 5252
education@campbellsville.edu

"Empowerment for Learning"