Faculty and Staff

Dr. John Hurtgen

Dr. John Hurtgen

Dean of the School of Theology, Professor of New Testament and Greek

(270) 789-5077
jehurtgen@campbellsville.edu

Mrs. Sherry Bowen

Mrs. Sherry Bowen

Theology Administrative Assistant

(270) 789-5029
slbowen@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Scott Wigginton

Dr. Scott Wigginton

Professor of Pastoral Ministries & Counseling

(270) 789-5037
sewigginton@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Shane Garrison

Dr. Shane Garrison

Associate Professor of Educational Ministries, Vice President for Enrollment Services

(270) 789-5541
msgarrison@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Joe Early, Jr.

Dr. Joe Early, Jr.

Associate Professor of Theology

(270) 789-5163
jeearly@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Twyla Hernandez

Dr. Twyla Hernandez

Associate Professor of Christian Missions

(270) 789-5545
tkhernandez@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Jennifer Garrison

Dr. Jennifer Garrison

Associate Professor of Educational Ministries

(270) 789-5426
jrgarrison@campbellsville.edu

Mr. Justin Watson

Mr. Justin Watson

Instructor in Christian Studies

(270) 789-5361
jrwatson@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Mike O'Neal

Dr. Mike O'Neal

Assistant Professor of Old Testament & Hebrew

(270) 789-5291
gmoneal@campbellsville.edu

Biography

(PhD, SBTS; MDiv, SWBTS; BA, UK)

Like Tommy, Mike also served on the Board of Trustee and as adjunct in the SOT (on main campus, LEC, Jacob Grove, and online), he will teach OT & Hebrew.  Mike is a native of Louisville and has pastored in TX, TN, and KY.  For the past four years he has served as senior pastor of Campbellsville Baptist and, most importantly, is the father of Drew (Pastoral Ministries, May 2017, and just married!).  Mike and his wife Sarah have three children.  Mike will be in Druien Hall 121.

Mr. Ray Hollenbach

Mr. Ray Hollenbach

Lecturer in Theology

(270) 789-5081
rhollenbach@campbellsville.edu

Biography

(MTh, CU; BS, Illinois State Univ)

An adjunct for several years with us, Ray will teach mainly Intro OT & NT Study and work with SOT media.  Ray is a native of Chicago area (Arlington Heights; still a Cubs fan, go figure); over 20 years in sales, marketing, management; pastor of Vineyard Campbellsville (1997-2012); most recently, Ray has been working author, editor, consultant & coach (group facilitation, spiritual direction), and adjunct for CU.  Ray and his wife Kim have three children and two grandchildren.  Ray will be in Druien Hall 123.

Dr. Tommy Valentine

Dr. Tommy Valentine

Assistant Professor of Theology - Harrodsburg

(859) 605-1389 x9009
stvalentine@campbellsville.edu

Biography

(PhD, MDiv, SBTS; BS, UofL)

Tommy has served on the Board of Trustees and most recently as adjunct at the new Conover Education Center.  He will teach all things SOT at Harrodsburg.  Tommy just celebrated his last day as senior pastor of Lexington Avenue Baptist Church (having served there for 17 years); served as pastor of First Baptist in Prestonsburg, Kentucky and Mill Creek Baptist in Bardstown, Kentucky. Tommy’s wife, Jennifer, is an elementary school teacher. They have two children, David and Kate.

Mr. Choe Sergent

Mr. Choe Sergent

Instructor in Theology - Harrodsburg

(859) 605-1389
bdsergent@campbellsville.edu

Biography

(MTh and MML, CU; BS, Grand Canyon University)

Also an adjunct for a few semesters now, Choe will teach a variety of ministry and business courses at the Conover Ed Ctr (Harrodsburg).  Choe currently serves as lead pastor at Junction City Baptist Church (in the Tri-Cities area:  Juncition City, Harrodsburg, and Danville).  Choe and his wife Amanda have three children.  He has been such a passionate recruiter and marketer for CU!

Dr. Chris Conver

Dr. Chris Conver

Associate Professor of Theology and Assistant Director for LEC

(502) 753-0264 x6010
cconver@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Joel Drinkard

Dr. Joel Drinkard

Sr. Scholar/Prof. of Old Testament & Hebrew - LEC

(502) 753-0276
jfdrinkard@campbellsville.edu

Dr. Ken Hollis

Dr. Ken Hollis

Associate Prof. / Director of MFT - LEC

(502) 753-0264 x6016
kahollis@campbellsville.edu

Mrs. Nikki Erwin

Mrs. Nikki Erwin

MFT Practicum Director/Supervisor

(502) 753-0264 x6012
neerwin@campbellsville.edu