Who We Are

Campbellsville University Church Outreach strives to give college students practical ministry experience through serving in churches every week. Our desire is that through this, Christ will change lives, and that we will remain connected to churches across the Commonwealth and beyond.

Church Outreach is:

CHRIST CENTEREDJohn 3:16.  Campbellsville University exists to this day to prepare Christian servant leaders for our changing world.

CHURCH CONNECTEDMatthew 16:18.  Campbellsville University’s Church Outreach exists to connect to local churches, commissioning young men and women into the ministry.

CHANGING LIVES2 Corinthians 5:17. Campbellsville University’s Church Outreach seeks to change lives through the saving power of the gospel of Jesus Christ.

As a Great Commission University, we seek to bring the knowledge of Jesus Christ to the forefront for all students, offering multiple opportunities to hear the Gospel of Jesus Christ, inviting all students to become believers and Christian servant leaders.

Benefits for Students

✔ Practical ministry experience
✔ Leadership laboratory for students
✔ Intergenerational ministry
✔ Internship opportunities
✔ Furthers the CU mission and the Great Commission

“I feel the steady growth of the university comes from the fact that we never stray from our commitment to serve and develop servant leaders for Jesus Christ, our spiritual foundation. Campbellsville University is here because of prayers and support of the local churches. With Church Outreach, we continuously reconnect and recommit to the local church with eight teams going out from this university every week, in new energy.”

Dr. Michael V. Carter

President, Campbellsville University

Church Outreach Staff

Dr. G. Ted Taylor

Dr. G. Ted Taylor

Vice President of University Outreach

gttaylor@campbellsville.edu
(270) 634-3895

Jasmine Barnett

Jasmine Barnett

Director of Church Outreach & Associate Campus Minister

jpbarnett@campbellsville.edu
(270) 299-6321

Devan Bishop

Devan Bishop

Church Outreach Music Coordinator

dmbishop@campbellsville.edu
(270) 250-9700

Heather Graham

Heather Graham

Campbellsville University Outreach Coordinator

hbgraham@campbellsville.edu
(270) 789-5510 (office)

Joey Bomia

Joey Bomia

Assistant Dir. of Church Outreach & Associate Campus Minister

mjbomia@campbellsville.edu
(270) 789-9303

Fontez Hill

Fontez Hill

Outreach Coordinator

fjhill@campbellsville.edu 
(270) 210-1864

Wes Carter

Wes Carter

Regional Director of Development & Church Outreach

wvcarter@campbellsville.edu
(270) 849-7575

Aron Neal

Aron Neal

Church Outreach Ministry Coordinator

aaneal@campbellsville.edu
(513) 304-6594

Jamie Lawrence

Jamie Lawrence

Marketing Coordinator & Men's/Women's Bowling Coach

jwlawrence@campbellsville.edu
(270) 799-9661