Click here for most recent updates




Campbellsville University Choirs to host Winter Choir Tour

By Austin Fitzgerald, intern writer, Office of University Communications

CAMPBELLSVILLE, Ky. — The Campbellsville University Choirs will host the Winter Choir Tour today, Jan. 24 through Friday, Jan. 26. The shows will include the University Chorale, the Women’s Chorus and the Men’s Chorus.

The tour began Jan. 24 at Elizabethtown Community and Technical College. On Jan. 25, it will be at Adair County High School at 11:30 a.m., and the choirs will perform Jan. 26 at Taylor County High School at 9:45 a.m. and at Mercer County High School at 1:30 p.m.

Several CU students are alumni of the high schools including Ginna Marsha, choir director at Adair County High School; Jericho McCoy, CU alumnus, choir director at Taylor County High School, and Gage Young, current CU student.

The University Chorale is directed by Dr. Bethany Siles, assistant professor of music; the Women’s Chorus is directed by Juliana Moura, assistant professor of voice, and E.J. Pavy, resident director of South Hall East, directs the Men’s Chorus.

Those in the choirs are: Natalia Escamez from Brazil, Erica Spaman from Frankfort Ky., Colleen Ames from Elizabethtown Ky., Betta Kim from Elizabethtown, Ky., Sydney Summers from Cave City Ky., Isabel Ramirez from Vine Grove Ky.,

Kali Goins from Owensboro Ky., Regan Davidson from Paducah Ky., Jackie Johnson from Russellville Ky., Alli Monfalcone from Louisville Ky., Kaitlyn Wallace from Louisville Ky.,

Rachel Hunt from Leitchfield Ky., Sara Jo Rolstad from Hopkinsville Ky., Shelby Caudel from Horse Cave Ky., Anna McKinley from Elizabethtown Ky., Kathryn Weeks from Louisville Ky.,

Bethanee Tate from Campbellsville Ky., Connie Gough from Campbellsville Ky., Matthew McDougal from Elizabethtown Ky., James Decker from Coneyville Ky., EJ Pavy from Campbellsville Ky., Kevin Day from Leesburg Ky., Dakota Stevens from Bowling Green Ky.,

Gage Young from Harrodsburg Ky., Nathan Puckett from Bardstown Ky., Joe Despain from Campbellsville Ky., Daniel Bannister from Glasgow Ky., Noah Konsavage from Columbia Ky.,

Joseph Mattingly from Loretto, Ky., Mitchell Saget from Elizabethtown Ky., Yiulin Liu from China, Jenny Carr from Lawrenceburg Ky., Kayla Ferguson from Campbellsville Ky. and Eric Welsh from Lawrenceburg Ky.